The Giving Of Thanks

GUYS I have a confession.  Every year for Thanksgiving I bake something, but I never bake the same thing twice and it’s never ever…..LIKE EVER Paleo.  I have baked pies, cakes, cookies, and dessert bars with reckless abandon!  And you know what?  I LOVE IT.  Obviously I love Paleo y’all know this, but I also don’t limit my love of food to JUST Paleo.  Yes Paleo is amazing and it makes me feel and look great, but I am not immune to melty cheese and bread and chocolate and other delicious foods.  So let me just say this:  it’s OKAY to cheat sometimes.  I take one day a week (especially this time of year with football Sundays and the holidays) to eat whatever the hell I want!  And the next day: back to business as usual.  Sure I might not feel overly awesome the next day, but so what?  If you constantly deny yourself food that you want to eat – ESPECIALLY around the holidays – you are going to come to a point where you have, let’s say a bad day at work, and you are going to come home and EAT ALL THE FOOD.  And believe me, this isn’t pretty.  Now don’t get me wrong I am not saying to go out and order 10 Big Macs or whatever the hell they are called, but just don’t be so hard on yourselves.  One cheat meal or day a week won’t kill you, but a lifetime of making poor diet choices definitely can.  And if you don’t agree with me: TOO BAD.  If you are looking for me, I will be eating my delicious Black Bottom Cheesecake in peace. #ShortstackOUT.

4 responses to “The Giving Of Thanks

Leave a Reply

