Paleo Mexican Chocolate Pots De Creme (and Cricket’s Bday!)

So not only was Monday Cinco De Mayo – it was also Cricket’s birthday!  Naturally I had to celebrate both events in the best way possible: by buying us awesome matching gym shirts, crushing a WOD, and making delicious Paleo birthday treats.  Duh.  I mean when I saw the Team Ager Bomb shirts how could I POSSIBLY resist?!  I couldn’t.  Not even if I tried.  Naturally we sported them for the WOD and everyone was super jealous of how awesome we looked –  the shirts also made us PR by at least 10 pounds each.  Bromance at its finest!

 

Then came the birthday treats……Paleo Mexican Pots De Creme.  OH EM GEE sooooo effing good!  Except for the part where I got hot pepper in my eye that was pretty flaccid – I cried like a BITCH.  If I wasn’t Paleo and had milk in the house there’s no doubt in my mind that I would have been pouring it directly into my eye #truth.  I got the recipe from Nom Nom Paleo (loveeeeee her!) and, although it is a little time consuming, it’s relatively easy and the finished product is AMAZING.  A little bit spicy, a little sweet…..nommmmmmm.  Seriously you should give this one a try!  I even had a couple fresh eggs on hand (omg I NEED chickens) which made it even that much better.  Pam for the win.

 

 

Just Cricket and I hanging around being awesome! (click the photo to snag your own Team Ager Bomb shirts!)

Just Cricket and I hanging around being awesome! (click the photo to snag your own Team Ager Bomb shirts!)

 

Birthday ring L-holds WOOF!

Birthday ring L-holds WOOF!

Paleo Mexican Chocolate Pots De Creme - in a margarita glass of course! I am like SO festive.  (click photo for recipe!)

Paleo Mexican Chocolate Pots De Creme – in a margarita glass of course! I am like SO festive. (click photo for recipe!)

Leave a Reply

