Perfect Paleo Pizza

Paleo Pizza

As everyone knows pizza is one of my favorite things……I mean let’s be honest who DOESN’T love pizza? That’s right: no one. So naturally for a long time I have been searching for a decent Paleo pizza crust recipe. Most of the recipes out there that claim to be Paleo have cheese in them – which to me is nonsensical since you can’t have dairy on strict Paleo. Duh. I have tried the famed cauliflower crust recipes (gag) and other version of almond flour recipes (the usually turn out to weigh 400 pounds and sit like a brick), but finally I happened upon this beauty which is a combination of a few different recipes to create the perfect Paleo pizza crust. I know what you are thinking and no I am not SUPER smart…..well ok maybe I am. But anyway this isn’t about me it’s about the pizza FOCUS! On the pizza in the picture I used Applegate Farms natural uncured mini pork pepperoni, onions, garlic, sauce, and red pepper flakes (NOM). But seriously though use whatever makes your little Paleo heart happy!

 

Best Paleo Pizza Crust (serves 1)

1/2C Almond Flour
1 Egg
1/4tsp Sea Salt
1/4tsp Ground Black Pepper
1/4tsp Dried Thyme
1/2tsp Dried Basil
1/2tsp Dried Oregano
1tsp Olive Oil
Sauce
Toppings of choice (if using veggies like onions / peppers I recommend sauteing them in olive oil for a few minutes first)

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Mix all the ingredients together except for the sauce and toppings and carefully spread onto a pan (greased with olive oil) using a spoon. Bake in the oven for 5-8 minutes until just cooked, brush with olive oil, and top with sauce / toppings. Bake for another 5 minutes. Stuff your face.

One response to “Perfect Paleo Pizza

  1. Ahh looks awesome! Have you tried it with a bit of raw cheese on? Great blog muhaha :)!

Leave a Reply

