Jalapeno Turkey Burgers with Brussels Sprout Slaw

Jalapeno Turkey Burgers with Brussels Sprout Slaw

HOLY BALLS GUYS.  This miracle happened in my kitchen – I mean how I didn’t come up with this idea before is so beyond me. I was just standing there and I had some ground turkey from Whole Foods…..and this happened. I went into the fridge and just started grabbing things: I figured it could have gone one of two ways. It was either going to be wondrous or it was going to be an epic fail; fortunately for us it was the former.

As far as the sweet potato “buns” go: just slice up a sweet potato and bake (no brainer). I brushed my slices with EVOO, sea salt, pepper, and garlic powder before I baked them.

Next is the turkey burger: mix 1lb ground turkey, 2 cloves of garlic (minced), 1 egg, 1/2 tsp sea salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp tomato paste, diced jalapeno (however much you like!), and I spritzed some lime juice in there as well. Make patties and saute in fat of choice (I used EVOO).

For the slaw: slice up some brussels sprouts (from the top to the bottom – not sideways), sprinkle with sea salt and pepper, and saute for just a few minutes in fat of choice (I used EVOO) until they soften just a bit. Transfer to a bowl and cool in the fridge for a few minutes then mix in Tessemae’s Southwestern Ranch Dressing and a little Paleo mayo.

DONE. Too easy right?!  I mean let’s be honest, the clean up is the worst part anyway. If anyone wants to come do my dishes APPLY HERE….

One response to “Jalapeno Turkey Burgers with Brussels Sprout Slaw

Leave a Reply

