Meal Prep!

Meal Prep!

Sweet potato latkes, chicken drumsticks, and sauteed kale = LUNCH!

Look I am just going to say it: I am SO TIRED of reading all these articles now that it’s new year resolution time about how to “avoid” snacking. Well people I am here to say that you don’t need to “avoid” snacking – you just need to “avoid” unhealthy snacks. If your body is hungry FEED IT. Plain and simple. Just don’t knock back a bag of Oreos – instead reach for some fruit, nuts, or veggies instead. I PROMISE you will not gain weight this way. I myself am (and always have been) a grazer: I eat every two hours since my stomach is pea sized I can only eat small amounts and when my body burns through it…..yup hungry again. Which is fine because I am not making poor food choices. GOT IT? The best way to make better choices is MEAL PREP. I don’t know how many times I have to tell people this, but it’s 100% true. If you have something already packaged and ready for you to snack on…..too effing easy. Right? Right. You don’t believe me? Try it out and get back to me, but I am right. Because I am always right. Duh.

4 responses to “Meal Prep!

  1. I have those same containers and they are my fave! lol Definitely agree with your view on snacking – that is my biggest gripe with the “whole 30” program, you aren’t supposed to snack… Well I’ve never been able to get through a round without snacking because it is just not possible!

    • To me starving your body is the WORST thing you can do (aside from unhealthy snacking of course)! I can’t go a couple hours without something, but everyone is different and everyone’s body is different. That’s why I support doing what’s best for you – not what some fad diet / book tells you.

  2. Totally agree with you. Sometimes I get so hungry I really need a snack. If I don’t have one I turn into a proper grumpy little child, ready to stamp my feet. That’s my evidence for snacking being a good thing ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus, if you keep your metabolism running all day, it may aid in weightloss!

  3. I saw your blog and have been trying our meal prep for a week as well. Would love to get your opinion on how I did healthylivying.wordpress.com/2014/06/29/meal-prep-first-timer/ ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

