Homemade Dog Treats :)

Dog Treats

Ok so not only are these not Paleo – they technically aren’t for people either.  But who doesn’t want to show some love to our furry friends now and then?!  I mean they listen to us when we are drunk and no one is around to talk to, they wake us up for work in the morning (about a half an hour before our alarm….so sweet!), they watch movies with us, and they love going on adventures.  Time to give our special friends a little love if you ask me!  Since I found this recipe I haven’t bought treats at the store again.  Not only are they really inexpensive to make, but (unlike with some of that junk you can buy in the store) you know what they are made with and that they are healthy.  Naturally I get all the ingredients from Whole Foods while I am there – although I usually have most of the ingredients on hand anyway.  I know that you, your dog, and your wallet will all be thanking me for this wondrous recipe (seriously it’s like top secret don’t tell anyone….):

  • 1 – 32oz container of yogurt (I usually get strawberry or blueberry, but plain is good too)
  • 1 Banana
  • 2Tbsp Peanut Butter
  • 2Tbsp Honey

Blend together like a smoothie, pour into ice cube trays (I got some cute smaller ones at the dollar store), freeze, pop into containers, and love.

*Side note:  Obviously you could totally eat these or have them as snacks if you aren’t Paleo.  To be honest they sound pretty damn good if you ask me!

 

Pic

We love going on adventures 🙂

Syd

2 responses to “Homemade Dog Treats :)

  1. I found your post comments while searching Google. It is very relevant information. Great work. Regularly I do not make posts on blogs, but I have to say that this posting really forced me to do so. Really awesome post. Really fantastic and I will be coming back for more information at your site and revisit it! Homemade Dog Treats.

    • Thank you so much!! I’m so glad you liked the recipe – as you know it’s just as important to take care of our furry friends as it is ourselves! 🙂

Leave a Reply

