Paleo Hot Chocolate

Paleo Hot Chocolate

Alright I have been getting LOTS of people asking me just how to make this delicious beverage. Let me start by saying this: I am not a genius or anything. Well I mean I AM, but this is clearly not the defining moment of my ingeniousness. I had to make this recipe wrong about 100 times before I finally came up with this concoction – it was rather unpleasant to be honest. Hot chocolate is supposed to be delicious right?! Anyway, I finally came up with the perfect blend so I am going to share it with y’all. Because I am nice. Obviously.

Paleo Hot Chocolate:

1/2 cup full fat canned coconut milk
1/2 cup water
2 tbsp coconut sugar
2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
1/4 tsp vanilla (or peppermint extract!)
dash of sea salt

Combine coconut milk and water and heat. Then add rest of ingredients and blend / mix (I use an immersion blender like a boss…..duh). Consume. Love.

2 responses to “Paleo Hot Chocolate

Leave a Reply

