Snack Time!

1

Alright so here’s the #1 complaint I hear from people about why they won’t go Paleo.  You ready?  I will give you a second to compose yourself…… People have told me time and time again that they could NEVER do Paleo because the recipes / making Paleo food is “too hard”.  Really???  Really.  And I laugh at them because there’s been so many times that I have made the most delicious things and they have 5 ingredients or less.  Point in case: I wanted a snack and I opened my fridge to see what I had.  I just so happened to have half a can of coconut milk, fresh blackberries, Enjoy Life chocolate chips, then I drizzled it with honey and a sprinkle or two of cinnamon and nutmeg.  Snack = done.  Sometimes I will throw this mixture into the freezer for 10 minutes before I eat it so that it’s almost like frozen yogurt, but I was feeling lazy tonight so I just ate it when I put it together.  Also for the record, anything that CAN be eaten out of a giant mug…..I eat out of a giant mug.  Don’t judge me.

What I really think the biggest problem people have with the thought of Paleo is the idea of having to “give” food up. I absolutely HATE when people say “I can’t have {insert something not Paleo here}?  I could NEVER do that!”  Oh but you could if you put your mind to it.  Sure it takes self control and hard work, but if you really want something bad enough you make it happen.

On another note – I am doing a (same sex) team competition in the end of December and need a good team name.  Suggestions are highly encouraged.  And…..go.

2 responses to “Snack Time!

  1. I agree!! But your snack still required more work than opening a bag & eating. Bottom line is I eat way more foods then I ever did pre-paleo. They just happen to be whole foods & not processed. That mentality goes to show how addicted we all are to carbs as a country.

    • I totally agree Twinny! I still remember when I first started Paleo…..that month long “detox” your body goes through. It’s completely MISERABLE, but that just goes to show how awful processed food is for our bodies. If your body takes that long to get rid of something – it can’t possible be good for you.

Leave a Reply

