A Secret…..

Alright I have a secret to share:  if you want to impress someone that you are making dinner for, all you have to do is roast a chicken.  Seriously.  Now not everyone can roast an awesome chicken like I can (I have jokes), but all it really takes is a little time and patience.  It’s pretty much my “go to” meal when I am having people over and don’t have a ton of time to make something crazy.  Before I put it into the oven I stuff the chicken with either a lemon or orange and a half a vidalia onion (in slices), then brush it with a mixture of spices, olive oil, and fresh garlic.  The chicken goes in the oven for 1 hour and 45 minutes and every half an hour I just take it out and baste it with the liquid in the bottom of the pan.  That’s it.  I know, I know: mind blown.  Here’s a picture for you to be amazed by my culinary skills……I know you are jealous.  I totally can’t blame you.

2

3 responses to “A Secret…..

Leave a Reply

