Paleo Pancakes

1

I am not sorry I am not sorry for posting these.  They are BY FAR the best Paleo pancakes I have ever consumed……and believe me I have eaten my fair share of them.  I mean who doesn’t like pancakes??  Not anyone I know that’s for sure.  I added blackberries in these, but realistically you could put anything you wanted or just have them plain.  Also, the original recipe called for agave nectar but I subbed coconut nectar instead.  I really don’t like cooking with agave – it has a TON of sugar and the coconut nectar has a buttery flavor to it.  Since I don’t use butter that obviously is a huge plus when making pancakes.  That taste wondrous with butter.  Sigh.

Here is the recipe (I only made half).  Make, consume, fall in love:

2 eggs
¼ cup coconut nectar
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
½ cup water
1 ½ cups blanched almond flour
½ teaspoon sea salt
½ teaspoon baking soda
coconut oil for sauteing

  1. Combine eggs, coconut nectar, vanilla and water and mix until smooth.
  2. Add almond flour, salt and baking soda and mix to incorporate dry ingredients into batter.
  3. Warm coconut oil in a large skillet over medium heat
  4. Pour pancake batter onto skillet.
  5. Pancakes will form little bubbles, when bubbles open, flip pancakes over and cook other side.
  6. Remove from heat to a plate.
  7. Repeat process with remaining batter, adding more oil to skillet as needed.
  8. Drizzle with coconut nectar or maple syrup.
  9. Nom.
7 responses to “Paleo Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Paleo Waffles | KillenFitness·

  2. I made up a recipe similar to this! So good. Try adding some shredded carrots, a spoonful of Greek yogurt and a pinch of ginger and cinnamon. Oh and almond milk instead of water.. Goes with the yogurt. That’s my official tweaked recipe after changing it a few Sundays in a row. De-effing-lish

Leave a Reply

